Luma subscription
From $25/mo
Luma sells Plus ($30/mo, or $25/mo billed yearly), Pro ($90, or $75 yearly) and Ultra ($300, or $250 yearly) with 10,000, 40,000 and 150,000 monthly credits covering Luma Ray and third-party image and video models.

AI Video Generators
AI video platform with Ray3.2 models, HDR and EXR output, Luma Agents, and a per-video API.
Luma Dream Machine: AI video platform with Ray3.2 models, HDR and EXR output, Luma Agents, and a per-video API. Pricing: From $25/mo billed annually. Best for Creators who want text-to-video, image-to-video, and video-to-video in a polished browser workspace and Marketing teams producing quick concept clips, campaign variants, or visual treatments.
Overview
Luma is Luma AI's generative video and image platform for turning text prompts, reference images and source footage into cinematic clips. Its current flagship video model is Ray3.2, with the faster and cheaper Ray3.14 alongside it, and the app also includes third-party models such as Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1 and Seedance plus Luma's own Uni image model. Ray3.2 supports HDR and 16-bit EXR output for compositing, and the API adds keyframe control with up to 16 keyframes per clip. It suits creators, agencies and post-production teams that want cinematic control and professional output formats.
The main caveat is budgeting. Luma's Plus, Pro and Ultra plans include 10,000 to 150,000 monthly credits, and credit use varies widely by model, resolution, duration and HDR: a five-second 1080p Ray3.2 clip costs 20 times a draft clip. The Luma API is billed per video in a separate budget, and Luma's API documentation now describes the Dream Machine video API as a legacy route.
Pricing
Pricing routes
App subscriptions, API usage, team workspaces, and enterprise contracts can follow different billing paths. See the pricing guide for current plan and meter details.
From $25/mo
Luma sells Plus ($30/mo, or $25/mo billed yearly), Pro ($90, or $75 yearly) and Ultra ($300, or $250 yearly) with 10,000, 40,000 and 150,000 monthly credits covering Luma Ray and third-party image and video models.
Usage-based from $0.15
The Ray3.2 API is billed per video with no commitment: a 5-second clip costs $0.15 at 540p, $0.30 at 720p and $1.20 at 1080p in SDR, with HDR at 2x and HDR plus EXR at 3x. API billing is separate from app subscriptions.
Team pricing
Team is the route for shared workspaces, team organization, usage analytics, spend limits, and SSO when individual creator plans are not enough.
Custom
Enterprise is the sales-led route for custom commitments, training, custom fine-tuning, privacy or governance needs, and negotiated commercial terms.
$0/mo
Usage: Try Luma for free from lumalabs.ai; the pricing page does not list a free credit allowance
$30/mo
Annual billing: $25/mo ($300 billed yearly)
Usage: 10,000 credits/mo; Luma and third-party image and video models; guest collaborator edit access; commercial use
$90/mo
Annual billing: $75/mo ($900 billed yearly)
Usage: 40,000 credits/mo; everything in Plus; 4x Luma Agents usage
$300/mo
Annual billing: $250/mo ($3,000 billed yearly)
Usage: 150,000 credits/mo; everything in Pro; 15x Luma Agents usage
Custom quote or bundled pricing
Usage: Sales-led: team management, shared team credits, usage analytics and SSO; Enterprise adds commitments, training and custom fine-tuning
Input types
text, image, video
Output types
video, image, audio
Supported platforms
Web, iOS
Delivery modes
Web app, Mobile app, API
Company
Luma AI, Inc.
Founded
Not specified
Headquarters
Not specified
Category
AI Video Generators
Evidence boundary
Editorial guidance grounded in official product sources.
FAQ
Yes. Luma's Ray3.2 and Ray3.14 models support video-to-video, and the Ray3.2 API accepts source clips of up to 20 seconds.
No. Luma app plans (Plus, Pro and Ultra) use monthly credits, while the Luma API is billed per video, so app and API budgets should be planned separately.
Luma's pricing page lists commercial use on the Plus plan, and Pro and Ultra include everything in Plus. Check Luma's terms for your account before using outputs in paid campaigns.
Decision rail
Keep the key facts, primary action, and section jumps visible while you evaluate the profile.
Last verified July 24, 2026
On this page
Share
Pass this page along
Copy the link or send it to the channel where your team compares tools, pricing, and tradeoffs.
Navigation
Open related pages for pricing, reviews, and adjacent coverage.
Open direct comparison pages involving this tool.
Nearby tools in the same lane.
Reference links